vintage singsong

After doing a few album covers and a website background, I thought it would be a good idea to exhibit the works alongside some vintage-style paintings at a local cafe (Tea at 94 is almost a year old here in Edinburgh).

One of my musician friends thought the musicians should play at the opening and keep their albums for sale in the cafe, which went very well. All of the musicians enjoyed the experience and some musicians who didn’t previously know one another met.

While America was getting ready to elect our president, I ate cake and listened to great music with 17 of my own works surrounding me. This is the largest body of works I’ve ever exhibited, and thus far, the most paintings I’ve sold at once.

I am also happy with the way these paintings turned out and am proud of every one of them.

If you live in Edinburgh, take a moment to pop by the cafe. The exhibition runs until 30 November. I’ll post the remaining works on the ‘Buy Stuff’ page after I take the works down.

Leave a Reply

