Gigs and gardening

This past Saturday was so fun. I like playing gigs, especially when good friends join you. Especially when you get to garden just before. I helped revitalise a fundraising sunflower:

The garden raised over £86,000

The garden raised over £86,000

One of my favourite stories from Saturday night was that the open mic host, who had strangely never met me before (this is the open mic where I also volunteer as a host), announced that just as he finished looking me up on the internet, he stepped outside his office and saw me ride past on my bicycle! “She has truly embraced Edinburgh” and is “heavily involved in the arts scene”. These words, which I hear often from people I know, gained a bit more depth. Hope you enjoy the video:

Leave a Reply

